When should I transplant from my hydroponic system to soil?

Hydroponic Man

420 Member
I’m a newbie grower and for the first time I started my White Widow seeds in a hydroponic system. The seedlings are about six inches tall with nice leaves. The stems are very small in circumference and need to be supported with outside help. My question is, when should I transplant my plants from my hydroponic system to soil air pots? I have a grow tent with both a lighting system and air exchange system. I require advice on this question. My soil for the air pots are: Strawberry Fields for 1/3 of the air pot bottom and a mixture of 50/50 Ocean Forest and Happy Frog for the top 2/3 of the air pot. I would like to thank all comments in advance. Thank you!

Hey hydroponicman how are ya doin? So interesting question... I've never heard of switching mid way from one to another. I'm sorry I do not have an answer but thank you for asking this question as now I am interested.

Hey hydroponicman how are ya doin? So interesting question... I've never heard of switching mid way from one to another. I'm sorry I do not have an answer but thank you for asking this question as now I am interested.
I am trying to grow from my hydroponic system to a soil based air pot system is White Widow. It is a Sativa-dominant strain with strong, refreshing, and uplifting properties. It’s use will be for medicinal purposes. The seeds were a little on the expensive side, so I would like to get the best information I can. Failure is not in my consideratio.

Pics would help to see what we are dealing with, but I can tell you from get- go that it will take time for roots to convert from water roots over to soil roots….. they are different so theres potential to shock the plant.

seedlings started in perlite hempy style cup can be transferred to any grow media. I would suggest next time starting them in soil right away so there’s no delay in transitioning roots.