White Splotches & Limp Leaves Help

KMonty

Hey folks,

Total newbie here and was wondering if anyone can identify the issue creating the faded white spots and limp leaves on this clone. Just transplanted from dispensary three days ago. Thanks in advance for your help.
IMG_027555.JPG

re: White Splotches & Limp Leaves Help

Hey folks,

Total newbie here and was wondering if anyone can identify the issue creating the faded white spots and limp leaves on this clone. Just transplanted from dispensary three days ago. Thanks in advance for your help.

Hi KM -- I'll take a guess. White spots are downy mildew, a fungal infection that would be worsened by too much humidity. The apparent clawing is usually a sign of overwatering.

I'd suggest:
Carefully clipping away the white spots and disposing of the leaves, then washing your hands and clippers. Keep leaves dry and humidity below 50%.
Letting the soil dry out until the top layer is dry "a knuckle deep" between waterings. Low humidity, a fan, and warm temps should help. If you can put the plants out in the sun that will dry them out and the UV is a fungicide.
Give them lots of light.

Hope that helps. Please follow up on how it's going.

Hi KM -- I'll take a guess. White spots are downy mildew, a fungal infection that would be worsened by too much humidity. The apparent clawing is usually a sign of overwatering.

I'd suggest:
Carefully clipping away the white spots and disposing of the leaves, then washing your hands and clippers. Keep leaves dry and humidity below 50%.
Letting the soil dry out until the top layer is dry "a knuckle deep" between waterings. Low humidity, a fan, and warm temps should help. If you can put the plants out in the sun that will dry them out and the UV is a fungicide.
Give them lots of light.

Hope that helps. Please follow up on how it's going.

Thanks very much for your help. I will take your suggestion today and keep you updated.

Much appreciated