Why are my plants growing slowly?

greengrow420

Hey there everyone, this is my first time posting on this site, and its also the first time I decided to grow cannabis. I got these plants about 4 days ago from a friend who didn't want his anymore, he said they sprouted at the very beginning of the month June 1st. Most of them are under 2 inches, which seems kinda weird considering its been 20 days.

Was wondering is this normal? Any help would be greatly appreciated! I'll give you a little info on my grow so you guys can get a feel for what the conditions are currently like.