Why can i not get stoned?

wcsoccerclub

hey so i have a little bit of a problem. Ive been smoking weed for about a year and ive been smoking almost very nice for 6 months and a few times a day for the last month. Why can I not get high? my friend has been smoking weed everyday for years and today when we were smoking he had to stop because he was too high and I wasn't even that high.. is there a more correct way to take a hit? he watched me do it and said i may be doing it wrong. and tips??
thanks!

Inhale and hold it in as long as you can.... try taking larger hits and see if that works...if not, take more smaller hits and see if that works...

make sure that your smoking weed and not some other makeshift substance...

smoke until you feel high :)

Man, I feel the same way. It takes really strong cannabis, and never lasts that long. It's rare for something to last at a euphoric level for even 30 minutes. I started smoking while on Prozac, and as soon a I stopped the medication it changed drastically. First time I smoked, I felt it for day's... When I stopped prozac, a high was like an hour! Ticked me off. At the same time... What was that doing to my brain? Sometimes I worry it maybe what effects my current tolerance.. Having messed/ possibly abused my serotonin receptors.

For a long time I've smoked fine cannabis.. Always out smoked my everyone I know. Not trying to, I'm just trying to get stoned.

Remember that if you are human and you have a brain, you get high! even with the worst quality you can still get high with a fat roll :thumb:

Don't start taking larger hits!

Small hits, and hold them in longer. If you need to take a tolerance break, then do that. Don't get used to taking large hits, or small hits will never get you high again. Also, people don't like it when someone smokes half of a bowl in one hit.

Inhale and hold it in as long as you can.... try taking larger hits and see if that works...if not, take more smaller hits and see if that works...