Will too many crosses cause a Frankenstein effect?

Anthony Suszko

I am new to this hobby and noticed allot of strains are combinations plus maybe a Ruderalis attached to make it behave to shape size or form.. If you took a Northern Big Bud, Widow, and X'ed it with a Regular Cindy99, Amnesia, Skunk would that be too much causing a genetic Frankenstein, and are females that accepting of pollination from Sativa, Indica, and Ruderalis where it just doesnt mater?

Many years ago I watched a video on cannabis genetics and it talked about this. How it was possible to overbreed looking for certain traits, and end up with a very bland plant. I wish I could find the video again, it had a way of breaking it down for people like me to understand.

I don’t think they have seen it yet

Just checked they chose to ignore it lol
Don’t wanna share trade secrets I guess XD
It was on my mind because I intend on pollinating a few plants and dont want to weaken or degrade a plants strain attributes-potency by an action I make.. The only reason I would introduce a Ruderalis into the equation is to chop down size into something that's more manageable for me.. For some height and size is what attracts them to the strain along with potency.. The size of some of these Sativa Colombian and Mexican strains reach a height of 10 plus feet.. For me, I also feel more comfortable keeping it the same family lineage with Reg-male plants thinking this helps preserve some of the plants historical roots and not adding a fresh new set of another plants genetics into the mix. My first breeding attempt will be crossing a Maple Leaf Fem with a Reg Afghani because I like whats already there as far as High and other resin, bud size producing attributes and intent here is to stock up on seed only.. I'll play arround with the Columbians and Mex's in future grows once I feel more comfortable with the process.