Withdrawal symptoms

Footprints26

Hello! I am new to this and only posted once before! I just was talking with a friend and she was telling me that people can have withdrawal symptoms from not having any weed in there system for a couple days.. Is this true? And how long do you have to be smoking for you to have withdrawal symptoms if it’s true?

Varies on the person among a bunch of other variables, can't realistically put a number on it anywhere. IMHO mostly a psychological withdrawal than a physical one (like cigarettes/nicotine which is both, which is why it's harder to quit those).

I've been a daily moderate user for 25-30 years. I sometimes present physical withdrawal symptoms. Sweating, shaking ,weakness and definitely irritability. But this is few and far between. Mostly because I usually have some on hand.It makes me wonder if I didn't buy something that was laced a couple of times. Or if it is a psychological manifestation causing my body to react in a negative way.

The few times in my life when I didn’t have access to pot for more than a few days resulted in distinct dream changes. I found that dreams were way more intense/colourful. Other than that I didn’t notice any physiological or psychological effects upon cessation.