Yarddogs lil' diy veg cab

I needed something a little more practical to veg 2-3 plants. More practical than closet shelves lol. I have a master :bong: plan put together to achieve possibly two harvest's a month...more likely one a month, which, in my little space would be chill.

A while back two thirds of a sheet of 3/4" Melamine appeared in my shop at work (this happens now and then, small company so people think "someone will get rid of it for me"...f'ing salesman lol. Well this time it was in my favor cause I cut that sum bitch up.

The cab measures 29" high x 22" wide x 14" deep. It houses a 5 plug strip mounted vertical, running 5 23 watt 6500 kelvin cfl bulbs. The array is made up of plug to light socket adapters with Y-sockets used. All of the lighting can be purchased at Lowes, or most other hardware stores. I like Lowes for cfl's.
For the plants workout regimen, I installed a 78 cfm computer fan from good old Radio Shack...or 'The Shack'? wtf? This fan could be used for ventilation as well, but this cab has no front.

Don't laugh at my cut for the fan...all I had was my cordless Sawzall and a big wood blade! Oh and a paddle bit to start the cut...:)

diy_veg_cab_011.jpg

diy_veg_cab_012.jpg

diy_veg_cab_003.jpg

diy_veg_cab_013.jpg

diy_veg_cab_010.jpg

diy_veg_cab_008.jpg

diy_veg_cab_009.jpg

Sorry for blurry shots.

Crowded already!
diy_veg_cab_005.jpg

Perfect fit in the closet
diy_veg_cab_002.jpg

The melamine is a sucker to work with, being white and easy to clean is a big plus though. I pre-drilled all my holes before screwing the pieces together. I also caulked with Liquid Nails before finale assembly. If I had the money to purchase materials I would have used 3/4" MDF and bought a quart of flat white.

At the end of the day this serves its purpose and was simple to make.

Happy growing my friends! :passitleft:

I did the clean veg cab setup! and I have the same fans on my box haha!! + rep!!!