Yet another question re: clones

Liqurd4tay0z

Hi guys,
I'm new to cloning and took some very small cuttings off my plant that have rooted but all the old leaves are basically dead with the exception of the new growth on top which from what i can tell is on it's 3rd node. These were the smallest little branches near the bottom and my question is should I bother with clones this size, even though I know the parent plant is female or should I take some larger cuttings further up? Will the end result be the same or will there be a loss of genetics taking cuttings that far down?
Any input would be great

Cheers!

Attachments

• 20200825_123705.jpg
    20200825_123705.jpg
    737 KB · Views: 109
  • 20200825_123649.jpg
    20200825_123649.jpg
    785.7 KB · Views: 114
My clones I just took had more leaves and were bigger but most lost their lowest leaves or did this, idk about the genetics but can't imagine you will lose any

My clones I just took had more leaves and were bigger but most lost their lowest leaves or did this, idk about the genetics but can't imagine you will lose any
Will it still branch off from the nodes of the dead leaves or are those considered lost? I do see one branch forming on one of the nodes so I hope it does.

my clones can sometimes be that small, with success,, i would cut them lower leaves off tho,, and right from the get to,,

karma sent to em

Will it still branch off from the nodes of the dead leaves or are those considered lost? I do see one branch forming on one of the nodes so I hope it does.
So from personal experience if there is even the smallest little shoot growing before the leaf comes off then that shoot is fine but sometimes if the leaf dies before anything is showing at the crotch you may get nothing or something weird grow.
Taking more mature clones may give better luck if the nodes do not grow, more mature can mean a little higher up sometimes.