I need some help on where to spend money on legalization efforts!

SmokeCity

Hi 420 activists!

I've made a board game about stoners. I've been developing it for about 3 years now with a couple of friends and it's gotten to the point where everything is pretty much ready for production.

Now, I've committed to giving 10-20% of the profits (if there are enough Kickstarter orders, I probably even go for more than 20%) from the sales towards global legalization efforts, but I'm a bit stuck on where to use it. There are so many organizations I don't know which ones are good and which are not. You might have a better idea on where and how to use the money! Obviously, the game can't be ordered yet, but I need some sort of FAQ before any sales start so that I can convince as many people as possible that this is the real deal. I absolutely want to do my part against prohibition, and I want to spend the money as wisely as possible.

Or should we finance our own lobbying campaign? :)

I still have so much to do for the game concerning advertising and technical producing matters I have little time for researching this now. If you could help me on this, I would be most grateful! :thumb: :circle-of-love:

If you are serious, like DeanB says, drop the stoner line. If you want to give money to a cannabis group, research their CEO, President, grand pooh bah or whet ever they call themselves. See what kind of person he/she is, how much are they paid. Normal has been around forever. Maybe look for a local chapter. Your money will go much further on a city/state level and the more states that flip, the more pressure it will put on the federal government and the international community.

I would drop the "A board game about stoners" from the title. I personally don't like to be referred to as a stoner. Good luck and I hope you find something to do with the profit money.