Will I pass - Question about threshold cut off

Cmusk8

I drug tested for a job and I am nervous to hear back.

10 days prior to my test I took 2 hits from a one hitter and the night after I took a small baby hit.

I only smoke about once every two weeks and it's usually only a few hits.I am 5'9, very skinny, work out a lot, fast metabolism, and im very active.

The day of my test I forgot to drink a decent amount of water and my pee was very yellow. However, I dont think it was my first pee of the day. I did make sure my sample was taken mid stream.

The reason I am nervous is because there is a possibility that my test will be at a 20ng/mL.

Let me know what you guys think.

Any feedback is highly appreciated!

Thanks

I work in a lab but I can't answer you for sure. You are riding on the line. How long ago was the test?

Hi Bloodguy,

The test was on Friday, so three days ago.
I'm really hoping the threshold is at 50ng/mL.

I have a prescription for adderall, do you think they will run a confirmatory test if my drug screen comes back positive for amphetamines? Or do you think they would call me to verify that I have a prescription before considering a confirmatory test?

The reason I ask is because I would hate to think that they would run a confirmatory test which can potentially change the cut off level (from 50ng/mL to 20ng/mL for example) for marijuana just because my initial drug screen came up positive for my precription meds.

Would marijuana be examined in a confirmatory test if it was inititially considered negative for the drug screen?

Or does it not typically work that way?

Thank you for your feedback.

I know I would pass. I take monthly drug tests and I smoke for 20 days a hit or two a day and always pass. You should be good. Let us know. Good luck.