First Closet Grow With CFLs - Many Pictures

BuzzIightyear

Hello 420Magazine !

I started a new thread because the old one wasn't following the guidelines.

This is my first time growing, i'm glad i can finally start growing and I'm trying to do things right !
I've decided to start a grow journal to get some tips and to keep track of the progress.
I've read a lot before starting, but it's still very new to me.
My goal isn't to grow the best weed ever, but to have some fun and enjoy the process !

I wanted to go with a CFL grow first my first time. Here is my setup :

b0e10cbe_l1.jpeg

I have a grow tent with about 3' x 1.5' of space.

I get about 20 000 lumens from 12 23w 6000k CFLS, so about 4450 lumens per sq/ft.

I am growing (all bag seeds)

6 Acapulco Gold
6 Ice Cream
3 AKA47

I wanted to try growing it organic only.
I started with peat pellets to germinate them.
I left only 3 bulbs on 12 turned on during this period, and left the dome cover on to keep humidity.
They germinated in about 3 days ! Then it gets exciting !

Day 1- 3 = Full time light
Day 4,5,6 = 20/4
Day 7 = 18/6

WEEK 1

Some were actually growing upside down, but I've successfully managed to flip them over. Maybe next time i'll try to germinate them in water first.

All the pictures show the progress of the first 7 days.

5f2aef24_l1.jpeg

6ca900a8_l1.jpeg

e6c8d839_l1.jpeg

6e92a712_l1.jpeg

eae2eea1_l1.jpeg

f9ac264d_l1.jpeg

2ca00f64_l1.jpeg

Honestly, Acapulco seeds made some way healthier plants, not sure why.
I had 3 peat pellets that didn't grew anything, so I went ahead, removed
the three seeds and planted 3 AKA47 seeds i had !

To me, about 4 of the plants look very healthy !
Though, what do you guys think about the other ones ?
One even seemed to grow 3 leafs on it's first set.

fa95e599_l1.jpeg