Lilsnow's - White Widow - First 600W HPS Cabinet Grow

lilsnow

Hello Everyone,

First timer here, recently purchased a 600w hps dwc cabinet.
IMG_026055.JPG

Purchased 10 feminized seeds online (just in case I make some mistakes lol)
IMG_026350.JPG

Germinated 2 seeds using the paper towel method, placed under a cfl bulb for heat, seemed to work fine. I plan on getting one of those dome things for clones and seeds in the future.
IMG_026656.JPG
IMG_027450.JPG

Transferred popped seeds into rockwool dipped into purified water with a few drops of root 66 ph'ed to 5.7.
IMG_028547.JPG
IMG_028649.JPG

Placed rockwool into net cups with rocks in it so I wont have to worry about transferring again and can drop straight into the dwc system.
IMG_028749.JPG

Placed in bags and put under CFL for tonight and will put in window tomorrow morning.
IMG_029047.JPG

Open to any critiques and suggestions, as stated this is my first time. I've been wanting to do this for years and finally can, I'm really excited and hope to soak up as much knowledge as I can.

Here is a picture of the suggested nutrients schedule, so these are the type of nutes I have. From reading I can tell don't do as much as listed.
IMG_026154.JPG

:Namaste:
lilsnow

Good luck man!!
My first tip would be this...the tap root needs to be touching the rockwool on all sides if possible. I don't usually use the pre-drilled hole in the rockwool cause its too big. I'll use a toothpick or something and make a new smaller hole that fits the seedling a little more snug.
This will hold the seedling in place much more firmly and set itself to anchor into the rockwool cube.

As far as nutrients. I usually use 1/2 strength all the time. I never use full strength nutrients.
For veg growth you want to aim for around 200-500 PPM ( starting at 200 and slowly working up to around 500 by the time your ready to flip to flower)