LEDs & DWC & SCROG & Masterblend & First Grow - What Could Go Wrong?

MaddAddam

420 Member
Quick bit about me:
I'm a 100% service connected disabled combat veteran (OIF 2003-2006 two tours Baghdad, 13F). I use marijuana medicinally to keep my symptoms in check and give me some quality of life adjustment. This is my first time growing cannabis although I've spent the last two years honing my hydroponics skills with lettuce, other herbs and some beans etc. I live in the Sacramento area where it's currently legal to grow both medicinally and recreationally.

• Space - Apollo Horticulture 48"x48"x80" Mylar Hydroponic Grow Tent for Indoor Plant Growing
  • Lights - VIPARSPECTRA Reflector-Series 600W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum for Indoor Plants Veg and Flower
  • Water temp - 19c-22c (69f-72f)
  • Air movement - 1x6" clip on desk fan
  • Exhaust - 4"inline w/carbon filter in tent; not using the filter until the garages starts getting growroomy
  • Media - Topfeed DWC hydroponic in 6 in. Wide Lip Bucket Basket in hydroton
  • Nutrients - Masterblend + Calcium Citrate + Magnesium Sulfate
  • Supplements - none so far, trying for a baseline
  • PH control - GH PHdown, I don't believe I'll need any up; some experience with hydro
  • PPM monitored - yes, I read in EC tho
  • Water used - pH adjusted tap (comes out at 7.8, 200ppm, yeah sacramento = the Flint of California)
  • Strain - Lemon Kush Sour Diesel
  • Type - 80/20 Sat/Ind
  • Flowering - 9-10 weeks
  • #of plants - just one ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
  • Current week of growth - probably third or fourth but not sure. Bought this as a relatively mature seedling from my dispensary.
  • Light cycle - 12on/5off/1on/6off (Gas Lantern routine)
  • Current ph - 5.2-6.4, tends to hover around 6, when I down it, i take it to 5 and it drifts back up within 6 hours
  • Topfeed - every other hour

This thing I built - and why