How many hours of light do I need for blooming?

SmokeyMacPot

12 hours of light and 12 hours of darkness. 12/12 is the standard cycle for flowering Cannabis plants indoors.

* If you extend the light period by an hour or two (13/11 to 14/10) you can correspondingly extend the flowering period by 10 to 15%. There is an added bulk that makes up for the extended time but the buds may be a bit leafier.
* Any attempts to use a cycle that does not add up to 24 hours should be considered very experimental as it goes against the natural rhythm that all living things have evolved with.
* Some equatorial based varieties may not be light cycle triggered at all. This means that they are used to growing under 12/12 all the time and will flower (and finish) when they are good and ready.

Author: administrator

Hey people, im very new to all this of growing and this posts so i hope to find some help here. I will be growing outdoors, yesterday i planted the seeds into a big pot, i have alot of questions hopefully someone has the patience to help me out, the seeds i planted them into already wet soil of course, in the process of the seed germanitaing i have to keep watering the soil? Also how much light should be getting, would it benefit if i put it under those regular white saving energy light bulbs? I planted around 20 seeds, today i saw a video of germinating the seeds with a cup of water im trying that as well...at night im bringing them inside, is that good? At which point should they go outside planted where they"re going to be? Sorry i sound very ignorant in this topic as i said i just started learring all this and my first seeds were planted two days ago...