Is this bud thinning and stretching or just growing?

Mikeytv

Need a little help friends. Into a 2nd grow and notice a lot of variance from grow 1(g1).
Basics of what I do know: I'm a newbie so bare with me, a little knowledge can be a dangerous thing.
400 watt hps in flower.
Just bad seed I've gathered over time. Honestly, not sure the roots of any of them but their moms were delish!
Was using led/cfl and fluorescent for veg.
I didn't veg for long to keep plants short.
I have used a flower nute but only once as it seems I always end up burning leaves no matter how much I cut it. Otherwise just ph'd water. All are sitting in a coco/soil mix I was playing with. Has some perlite, worm casting and lots of love. Most plants are in fabric pots 5 gallon and 3 gallon. But I realize I'm not filling top so maybe 2/3 of pot.
Ventilated space (long closet) but two fans so heat is controlled. Averaging 68-75 at night. 70 -80 during day. (Near 90 during day in late summer)
I'm about a month into flower. And never seem flowers branch likes they have. It's not terrible but was wondering because I read too close, too far from light then I wonder if it's a strain thing too. Or I wonder if it's just getting ready to fatten up again. Meaning maybe it's just the buds growing? I don't know which is why I ask you guys and gals.
Oh, light is about 12-15 inches from the back plants (the two with the most confusing top colas) and up to 18 from some of the outer plants. Didn't mean to get so many females but what can I say... the ladies like me!

Any input would be great and appreciated.

Thank you friends!
420-magazine-mobile1463242349.jpg

Sent from mikeytv

I'm really mostly confused about the tall two girls in the back in the left side. Seem stretchy and the other one seems like it's popping new buds in a less uniformed way. Yes, all taste as pretty but more curious if this is a growers error causing this variance. Thanks again!

Sent from mikeytv