Thumb tacks: Are you serious?

bckush

So I am getting close to harvesting my first ever plant and in looking at ways to try to increase yield I have been advised on this site and a few others to:

Take thumb tacks and stick them in the stems all over the plant the last week before harvest......I was told this increases resin production or something.

Any truth to this...I tend to think outside the box and if this will help....i'm willing to try it.

Any advice from the best growers on the planet??????

20170131_1158381.jpg

20170202_222710.jpg

20170129_224958.jpg

Thanks

:circle-of-love:

Guess anything possible, not sure how you can know it helps or doesn't though. That and in my mind causing the plant to spend energy trying to heal itself would be taking energy away from concentrating on Flowering, but I'm still learning and maybe I don't think like a Plant ;) even though I like to Veg out from time to time ;) :rofl:

Guess anything possible, not sure how you can know it helps or doesn't though. That and in my mind causing the plant to spend energy trying to heal itself would be taking energy away from concentrating on Flowering, but I'm still learning and maybe I don't think like a Plant ;) even though I like to Veg out from time to time ;) :rofl:

It was something about the stress increasing resin production...I don't know..to each there own but if it works I would give it a try

It was something about the stress increasing resin production...I don't know..to each there own but if it works I would give it a try