Too late for colloidal silver?

dieselskunk

I discovered I had all female plants growing but I had hoped for a male to get seeds to save. So reading around I discovered colloidal silver could change a female to a male. My girls were just putting out hairs so I sprayed the smallest plant for the swap. Week 2 and it still looks female, stunted budding but thats it. Was I too late to change it over?

I'm not an expert on the matter and haven't done this myself yet, but I've gathered a few things from reading.

When exactly did you start to flower and when did you start to spray? I think it takes like 3-4 weeks to show any signs of changing. If you started spraying at day 1 of flower it might work, maybe, but week 2 of flower I don't think it would work. Otherwise if you took clones you could spray one of them and seed the other.

Are your plants autos? Apparently you can start spraying an auto a bit later than a regular (from what I've gathered, someone correct me if I'm wrong). A reg or feminized you should start spraying before the flip, an auto I think you can start spraying after the auto-flip (although again you should probably start before, and someone that's actually done this should be able to provide a more accurate answer).

What is your PPM of colloidal silver? Around 50ish (and less than 100) seems to be the go-to ratio. And you should be spraying atleast once maybe twice a day.

I'm sure someone else can offer answers I cannot but hopefully these questions will get the info needed to help others come up with such answers.

I am spraying at 60 ppm once a day and this is the end of week 2. I started spraying around end of week 1 when the hairs started to come in . The plant I am spraying is a skunk #1 regular. I am trying to clone a few cuttings right now in a DWC set up, if they take I could grow them and spray one or two to get a male.