Lighting the Whole truth

BayouTooloulo

If the is not the correct place for this place. I hope is gets moved to the right place.

A few months back i began my research on growing MMJ.Being a salt water aquarist. Lighting is a major factor. So this is where a majority of my time has been spent. Searching the forums here and various other places i have never really found the answers to the question i have. But i do see alot of stress and emphasis put on watts and lumens per sq foot, for a successful grow. the area i dont see alot talk about is the color spectrum and wave length . which in my background is just as important as any. Asking around i got this emailed to me. I AM NOT THE AUTHOR OF WHAT IS POSTED BELOW !!!! Alot of the info seems valid and correct. If any one does know the source of this please let me know so the proper credit can be given.

Light for cannabis plants

Without light, cannabis plants cannot grow. In the countries in which marijuana grows best, the sun is the source of light. The amount of light and the length of the growing season in these countries results in huge tree-like cannabis plants. In most parts of North America, however, the sun is not generally intense enough for long enough periods of time to produce the same size and quality of cannabis plants that grow with ease in Latin America and other tropical countries.

Sunshine is most intense at the equator where it is closest to the earth. Some of the largest, resin-coated buds in the world grow beneath this blazing sun. So what’s this got to do with indoor growing? Plenty. Light is one of the most basic needs of all cannabis plants and the most often mismanaged.

Even the most experienced growers forget about the basic needs of a cannabis plant, especially light.