Grow Tent set-up for beginner

interested121

Hey everyone. I'm new to growing and wondering if anyone on this forum can help me out. I've been checking a lot of the posts and there are some pics of pretty fantastic harvests. I would like that for myself but I feel overwhelmed in the amount of options I can go with to start. Also, I don't want to spend a a lot of money. I realize I'll have to open my wallet but I don't want to run up my credit card for something that isn't necessary.

I am planning on using a Grow Tent. The GL60 2x2x5.6 by Growlab. -

That is pretty much the only thing I am sure of...

As far as lights go, there are a number of different choices that all matter quite a bit. I think a 600w HPS would be fine for my growing area but wouldn't I need to worry about heat? I've read a lot of threads where people are getting great results from LED lights. I've been thinking about a LED light from E-bay.

The next thing that I keep thinking about is how to properly set up my tent for so there is air circulation as well as keeping odors to a minimum. I want as little smell escaping as possible.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

are you limited by the area size? is that why you chose that one? lose the LED bro. that one anyway. I can help on the whole setup but get back to us on the tent size. a 4x4x7 is 200.00. I can do ALOT with that tent pretty cheap

Yeah, I'll most likely end up getting that guys lamps. It looks like they work pretty good.

For air circulation, I was thinking of putting a 4" fan at the bottom of the tent, then attaching a fan and carbon filter at the top with tubing that leads to an open window. Does anyone think that is good enough for what I am doing?

How does that help if I put the fan outside the tent? In the tread I posted before, it looked like that guy Mike had it on the inside