First loudspeaker stealth grow box design

TheStranger

Hi,

I am planning to build a loudspeaker grow box and I could really use your advice.
I'm totally new to growing, but I figure I can learn about it as I go, I've done a lot of research into this kind of grow box, and I've come up with a few ideas, I'd love to hear what you think.

I've got a pair of speakers that measure (on the outside) 80x30x38 cm.
I am planning to make as few external modifications as possible, simply removing the back panel and making it easily opened/closed.
The speakers have a bass reflex port (and a grill to cover the front), so I was thinking of using the bass reflex port as the exhaust outlet for a carbon-filtered fan, and drilling some holes in the back for air intake.

I am going to coat the inside with aluminium foil or something (is this a good idea?) to reflect the light and stop damp from getting in to the wood.

The power will be supplied via the speaker cable, there will be times when the fan needs to be on but not the lights, but I figure I can do this with only the 2-wire speaker cable, using some electronics (diodes to differentiate between two different polarity signals supplied, one will turn on lights and fan, the other will only turn on the fan)

The part I'm not really sure about is the lights, according to what I've found there are various types; sodium, metal halide, CFL, LED, and each one has different spectrum (ideally) required for different stages of the growing process.
Because it is going to be in a small space heat might be a problem so that points towards LED.
Moreover LEDs give the most light for their size (I think?).

I was thinking of using something like this as it says it is full spectrum so I presume that this negates the need to use many different lights? MarsHydro 300W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum It measures 7x33x20 so it would fit into the top of the cabinet...
71EuU8auCZL_SL1500_.jpg