Madge - Mad Science Lab - Grow Room Setup

madge

Hi all, first grow, first post but enjoy following this community so decided to register and share with everyone and continue to learn so much from the great people here on these forums! I have already learned so much from reading around the site.

I am a patient who suffers from Anxiety and this dang hobby doesn't seem to be helping! LOL I seem to worry more about my plants now than anything else in life (like I thought I had a hermie today! False Alarm...), but at the end of the day I certainly enjoy it and have found great help from my meds. Maybe as I share some of my story along my journey this great community will help me along and hopefully one day I can share some wisdom as a way of saying thank you to those who came before me.

Now let's get on with the show. I am very new to all of this. Once I had found out that Cannabis actually helped minimize my symptoms I knew that I would need to become self sufficient as I knew that long term ROI was important. My mother is also a patient. Paper work in hand I began my journey.

My room is in the basement of our house and is locked separately from the rest of the house, I chose this area as it has an old 8" chimney which was disconnected but would vent directly outside above the roof line.

The rooms are sectioned off into 4 areas. Main area is affectionately called the lab with three rooms along the wall. Two 4ftx4ft x 7.5ft rooms; one not setup yet but can be a mother room, drying room or even another Flower room if I ever needed it. The third room is 3.5ft by 5ft and is currently my veg room which has the chimney exhaust.

Now we all love Photos so grab my visitors "rollie" chair (wheels not a joint, although that's a great idea too) and let's go for a tour.