Late Stage Liver Cancer

mrbubbles87

I need your guys help. My father in law was recently diagnosed with stage 3 liver cancer. He has 2 tumors on his liver and 1 on his spleen each about 5cm long. The cause appears to be hep c and hep b but he is a pretty big drinker as well.

His doctors are not able to do anything for him. They said all we can do is palliative care which is just making him as comfortable as possible. They've given a worse case of 3 mos letting.

I have some experience dealing with cancer/terminal illnesses. I have never seen it affect someone so quickly. He was diagnosed 3 weeks ago and hasn't undergone any treatment yet he's lost a lot of weight and is struggling to way and sleep.

They did give my wife a prescription card for a medication called Viread. I looked this up online and it's supposed to slow the progression of HIV. Maybe this would help slow the growth of tumors as well? The card the doc gave us says a $0 co pay up to $200 savings per mo. This medication costs $800 which means we would have to spend over $600 per month to get him a medication that will hardly do anything except make him feel worse with tons of bad side effects.

We have been trying to give him as much cannabis as we can. Mainly a joint for him to a take home at a time because we don't have a lot of supply yet. I'm working on expanding my grow to produce enough to make a batch of RSO but that's months down the road.

In the meantime we had a friend in CO send us a care package. It had a huge variety of diff products for him to try which were really excited about. We didn't even have to pay anything for them and based on my research it doesn't look cheap.