Melanoma in brain

higgsino

Greetings everyone,

I'm new to CCO. I'm glad I have stumbled upon this website. For the last several days I have been reading these forums and must say they are filled with plethora of information. It is nice to see how much knowledge people are willing to share simply to help one another. Thank you for that!

Briefly about me to give you some idea what I've been up to: metastatic melanoma. In 2011 had a mole on my knee removed, stage I/II. In summer 2014 it re-appeared locally and started spreading. In December 2014 had a large-area surgery to remove what we could see. No other procedure suggested at that time, but on my own I started the Gerson therapy combined with ozone therapy and some additional supplements. Gerson consists of alkaline diet, juicing, coffee enemas for (liver) detox, ... I also take ozone rectally. In summer 2015 we found more mets in my tissues, muscles, liver, bones, ... subsequently started a kinase-inhibitor therapy with Dabrafenib + Trametinib. With these combined therapies we have managed to eliminate all mets from scans but later on new ones appeared in my brain and these are progressing. At present we seem to be unable to stop them with my current therapies. In fact this week I was supposed to decide whether I'm OK to switch from these kinase-inhibtors to palliative chemo. Chemo goes against everything I've been doing at home ... No pain or other problems at this point.

Recently a friend mentioned RSO to me. After some research I decided to give it a try as it seems to me that compounds in MJ should be able to penetrate the blood-brain barrier (BBB) and go where the problem is. I was told that those kinase-inhibitors may not be able to cross the BBB.