Popcorn in ya kitchen!

Popcorn

Hey all i have been a chef for about 10-11 years and have been looking around at some of the recipes :)bravo:), I have decided to start a thread about making more dishes and sauces and such things, I mean think about it a bernaise sauce is a butter sauce so you can have CANNBERNAISE with ya steak, now as much as that might not sound great, canna butter has an earthy taste so add some rocket to it and a mushroom and they will help the flavour to combine with the dish if its not to your taste, Try Potted Crab with cannabutter and spiced toast.

So if anyone has any ideas or any dishes they want a recipe for GIMME A SHOUT, also i will be posting random recipes here and will start with the 2 above later tonight.

OBVIOUSLY I WILL NOT ALWAYS BE ABLE TO ADD PICTURES IT DEPENDS WHEN I HAVE ENOUGH TRIM OR STUFF TO DO THESE, BUT I WILL ALWAYS HELP WITH RECIPES AND INFORMATION.

So lets get the :party::party::party::green_heart: Started !!!!

Bernaise sauce made with cannabutter --

1 small shallot, finely chopped
1 Tsp tarragon, finely chopped
3 tbsp white wine vinegar
2 medium egg yolks
100g cannabutter or mix with normal use 50-50 just change to strength you want
Squeeze of lemon juice
Salt

In a saucepan, place the shallot, half the tarragon, the vinegar and 3 tablespoons of cold water.
Simmer gently until the liquid has reduced by half.
Place the egg yolks in a liquidiser and add the shallot mixture. Blend until smooth.
In a saucepan, melt the butter until it is bubbling.
With the liquidiser on, carefully pour in the hot butter a little at a time to form a thick, yellow sauceTaste and adjust seasoning. Add a squeeze of lemon juice and stir in the remaining tarragon. Pour into a warm sauce jug.

This would go great with a Steak, Roasted Tomato, Rocket, Mushroom & Chips

POTTED CRAB WITH CANNABUTTER ---

Ingredients
For the potted crab
75g/3oz brown crabmeat (cooked)
110g/4oz white crabmeat (cooked)
1 shallot (finely diced)