Making CannaButter Canad's way!

The Dealer

I've been making butter for at least 15 years now, and it works like a charm each and every time. I'm no scientist or chemist, But I am a chef and cooking is my thing. Nothing like getting stoned and then making some epic meal to fulfill my munchies.

So heres my recipe for success.

Materials

I like a ratio of 1oz bud to 4 sticks (1 pound or 2 cups) of butter (salted/unsalted whatever your making calls for).

I mainly make cookies as these are small for quick consumption and pack a punch. (P.S. I find chocolate covers up the herb taste quite nicely). Also I make large batches of cookie dough and weigh out individual portions, baggie them and freeze them. that way whoever gets one can make it fresh at the time they choose.

so I'll make 4 sticks of butter in this example

So I use:
4 Sticks butter
1 oz bud grounded up (I use those electric coffee grinders and powder that shit)
1 decent size sauce pot. I'd say enough to fit 4 cups of water or more.
A strainer
Wooden spoon or something to stir with
Oven/stove
Cookie pan with aluminum foil sheet on top
Container with lid to hold and cool off the butter and water together

Directions

Decarb your herb. Like I said i'm not a scientist or a chemist so all I can do here is copy some google search as to why you gotta do this. I'll leave that to you.

I take my herb finely grounded and spread it out over my aluminum foil sheet as thin and spread out as possible

Preheat your oven to 310° F (some people won't agree with this temperature, but i've never had a single problem.) and when its finished heating up insert your pan uncovered into the oven and let it sit for 15 minutes. (P.S. this will stink up the entire house)