Looking for insight on edibles

BrandiM123

I am a person who loves to cook and bake. I also want to learn how to make essential oils and lotions as well. I need ideas and suggestion, the know how's, the steps. I am still new at this adventure. I would really love some input and guidance.

Hi! not sure about the essential oils, but here's the very easy recipe I use for my coconut/cannabis oil! :)

HOW TO MAKE THE MOST POTENT CANNABIS OIL. AKA "CANNA BUTTER".
Posted by THECAPN
You've probably tried it, right? You threw some bud in butter and put it in the slow cooker for 2 days? Did it work? Sure it did...sort of. There are 101 ways to make canna oil, but if you want to get the MOST out of your material, follow this potent recipe for canna oil.

The Captain has an entire ship of bilge rats, and only enough weed to go around. I've made canna oil no less than 30 times, tweaking it each time, and with some hints from "BadKittySmiles", I've learned how to make the most potent, or let's say, the most EFFECTIVE canna butter possible. Don't comment and say, "Can I try doing this or that? Can I substitute this instead?" You can try whatever you want. But if you want the most potent and effective oil, follow the recipe.

INGREDIENTS
1. 1/2 Cup Coconut oil, OR butter.

Use REFINED if you want to avoid a coconut taste or smell. Use UNREFINED if you don't mind it. Either works just as well. The coconut oil you get should be solid (not liquid). It will melt at about 100 degrees. Again, any coconut oil will work, but look for a coconut oil that is high in MCT's (Medium-chain triglycerides). You can get coconut oil at any health food store, and most grocery stores.

Look at the recipe you are making. For example, if you are making cookies that call for butter, then use butter. If you're making brownies that call for vegetable oil, then use coconut oil. For any chocolate candies, you'll want to use coconut oil.