All About Terpene Supplements: Holy Grail Thread Spin-off

Oldbear

This is a new thread created by popular demand :)

Terpenes are available for sale from multiple retailers. They come premixed to match popular strains. They also come as individual concentrates (just like essential oils).

I am no expert in this by any means, but a very interested party in increasing my understanding of how to use them.

Some suggested topics, by no means a complete list:

What are the medical and/or recreational benefits of terpene supplements?

What concentration is best? How much to add to a batch of x of size y to get the desired end result?

Are terpenes dangerous? Can someone take too much based on the recommended concentration? Is there any downside to long term use of terpene supplements?

What can these be added to? Possible better question is there anything they can't be added to?

Hopefully many people will find their way here and join in.

Thanks OB,
I'm in. And on page one.That is probably a first.

Where is BCDD?

FWIW I have almost 1/2 a gram of Grand Daddy Purp "TurpSugar" in CBD isolet that I intend to add into a batch of high CBDA and THCA coconut oil caps I am ready to make after I pull a sample for a potency test and make up a few as they are to compare.

I never know

This is a new thread created by popular demand :)

Terpenes are available for sale from multiple retailers. They come premixed to match popular strains. They also come as individual concentrates (just like essential oils).

I am no expert in this by any means, but a very interested party in increasing my understanding of how to use them.

Some suggested topics, by no means a complete list:

What are the medical and/or recreational benefits of terpene supplements?

What concentration is best? How much to add to a batch of x of size y to get the desired end result?