To decarb or not to decarb?

Lab Rat

Before I start and knowing this topic is gonna rub a lot of people the wrong way I will briefly tell you what I have. I have a cavernous angioma in my brainstem that caused the left side of my body with numbess, pins and needles and very bad motor skills. There no known treatment other than surgery (which is not always an option) and the symptoms include seizures, nausea, loss of balance, uncontrollable muscle spasms , headaches, hearing and/or vision problems, respiratory difficulties, etc. It's like epilepsy, MS and Parkinson's rolled into 1. It's not a tumor and it's not cancer so it doesn't react the same way. Its more about neuro-protection and neuro-regeneration.

My dad is an organic chemist and helps me out and I used to be a pilot and I'm anal about precision; things are not done just because people have always done them or because everyone says so; there has to a scientific reason.

Just like there are a lot of false rumors surrounding weed (that we all know are not true) there are a lot of rumors about oil and the right way to do it. Someone gets cured of cancer and its follow that recipe and don't ask questions.

Recently I tried this CBDa oil that an old guy makes at home by squeezing cannabis seeds. I worked better than anything I had tried before. When I switched from vaping to oil I was amazed, when I switched from decarbed oil to his non-decarbed oil it was amazing. Made me question all the time I had wasted.

Note: if you have nausea, lack of appetite, insomnia, stress or PTSD you have to decarb for high THC.

I have started looking heavily into THCa and CBDa, into juicing the plant and making oil from the remaining material. At least for my illness I have found it help greatly but I have also seen that topical application of the same oil works great to reduce backpain and arthritis , more so than trying to reduce the pain by taking it orally.
I found that this video helped greatly.

[video=youtube;qgEP9FdIzT8]