Silver Tour Newsletter - !st Issue, 3rd Edition, (Robert Platshorn)

Javahead

1st Annual New Year Fundraiser

2013 Can be the Year We End Cannabis Prohibition
3rd Time's the Charm! There were some unforeseen challenges in our first issue. Everything is fixed now and we look forward to a smoother publishing process of our Newsletter in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience.
12/10/2012

Maintain The Momentum
The Silver Tour has become a major force in bringing about historic reforms in our cannabis laws. Colorado and Washington have legalized marijuana for all adults uses. Eighteen states allow medical marijuana. After serving thirty years in federal prison for marijuana, you can imagine how much this means to me. I'm just getting started. Momentum is on our side. Now is not the time to coast. We must push harder than ever to reach a goal that is now clearly in sight. If you've ever thought of joining the fight, but felt it a hopeless cause, think again. There has never be a time like this, when your support can accomplish so much, so quickly
An Acclaimed Success

Our Silver Tour shows have received accolades in a dozen countries. The Wall St Journal, CNN Money, The Daily Beast, The Daily Show, Australia's TV7 Prime Time and many oth-ers have reported the show's phenomenal success convincing the critical senior voting bloc to support legalizing cannabis. But live Silver Tour shows can only reach a hundred or two hundred people at a time. It takes six weeks of planning and a minimum of $1,500 to put on a single successful live show. Too slow! Too expensive!

(Silver tour link The Silver Tour | Teaching Seniors the Benefits of Medical Marijuana)