Critical Mass and the Scientific Method

Closet Kine

Hello all,

Let me start out by saying that this is my first attempt at growing indoors. Over the last several months I have immersed myself in learning the ins and outs of growing from various sources including magazines and DVD's. However the best source of info by far has come from fellow growers on the 420 Magazine forums and a few others which I will not name.

Now that that is out of the way a little about my setup.

DSC_00125.jpg

DSC_00139.jpg

DSC_00156.jpg

The light is a Sun System HPS 150 that I purchased for starting seedlings. It will eventually be used for vegetative growing, supplemented with daylight CFLs. The tub is just a Rubbermaid that I got from wal-mart. The inside of which has been painted (poorly) with flat white paint. The light is suspended from a shower curtian (I had one handy, don't judge me).

The room is a walk in closet in my spare bedroom/office. It's dimensions are 4.5' x 8' x 8'. This area will eventually be a flowering room with a 1kw HPS, air conditioning/dehumidifier, and CO2. Rome wasn't built in a day so we will see, hopefully my funds will be able to keep up with the equipment needed as my grow grows(?).

Speaking of seeds I currently have 17 Mr. Nice Critical Mass germinating. They were soaked in a cup of distilled water overnight at which point they had all sunk to the bottom. They are now resting between sheets of moist paper towels. A few have already cracked with taproots showing. When I get a few more cracked they will be going into Rapid Rooters and under the light.
DSC_00226.jpg

DSC_00238.jpg

That's pretty much it for now. More details as they come. I promise that the quality of photos will improve with future posts. I have to get photoshop reinstalled on my computer so I can shoot in RAW format.

Really quick update,