Can I Take Clones From An Auto Flowering Plant?

MoonLightWalk

I have a few auto flowering plants (Early Miss, Northern Lights, White Widow, AK, Blue Dream). Can I take clones from an auto flowering plant?

I have read clones are at the same life cycle as age of the plant when they were removed...and since the life cycle of these strains are 7-8 weeks, it will not do any good to take a clone since there will not be time for the plant to grow before flowering?

I was under the impression you could keep taking clones and have an endless supply of plants.

You have read right. Autos are on a finite amount of time. So if you take a clone from an auto it will only live and and flower as long as its mother was supposed to..... I am new to autos and indoors but after careful research I've come to this conclusion. I hope this helps you moonlight if you hear something different please let me know Good luck
. :welcome: to :420:

That is correct! If you take a clone from an auto plant that is say 30 days old for example, then that clone will also be at day 30 and will start flowering before it has time to grow. That is the big downside to autoflower plants, but I love them either way :)

You have read right. Autos are on a finite amount of time. So if you take a clone from an auto it will only live and and flower as long as its mother was supposed to..... I am new to autos and indoors but after careful research I've come to this conclusion. I hope this helps you moonlight if you hear something different please let me know Good luck
. :welcome: to :420: