TheBorn's High Brix Soil - Obiwan OG Grow Journal - 2016

Theborn420

• What strain is it?
    Obiwan OG
  • Is it Indica, Sativa or Hybrid? What percentages?
    Indica Hybrid
  • Is it in Veg or Flower stage?
    Germination
  • Indoor or outdoor?
    Indoor
  • Soil or Hydro?
    Soil
  • If soil... what is in your mix?
    Doc Bud's High Brix Blend
  • If soil... What size pot?
    2 x 1 Gallon pots
  • Size of light?
    Perfect Sun 500 @ 214w
  • Is it aircooled?
    No
  • Temp of Room/cab?
    Lights on 79f, off 67f
  • RH of Room/cab?
  • Any Pests ?
    No
  • How often are you watering?
    When medium is dry.
  • Type and strength of ferts used?

This is my second attempt at using Doc Bud's High Brix blend. I had some problems early on due to much confusion on my part with the directions. However, I am back with some new beans and a desire to grow some great bud. I am a noob grower with only one successful grow under my belt in some coco a while ago. I wanted to try soil for so long but was afraid of pests in the house as I experienced root aphids in the coco.

After browsing the 420 mag forums (which are great and the only ones I'm somewhat active in) I stumbled upon Doc Bud and others who, when employing his kit of prepared soil amendments, drenches and foliar sprays, have been growing some amazing ganja.

In a nutshell, I want in. I have friends who grow and love what they are able to produce using coco and nutes and I would love to have some bud that would make them switch.

Looking forward to all the help I can get from you folks out there who have used the kit with great success. I've seen many of your journals and love the community here. I suck at forums but I keep coming back.

I should be germinating these tonight in a paper towel. Join me on my journey.

Obi Wan OG is (Ghost OG X Alien Rift), Alien Rift is (Alien Dawg (Ether) x Alien OG)

Are you going to need the OG drench and Wayahead?