CKS Candy Cane Grow - DWC

Torst

This is my very first attempt at DWC. I have 7 Candy Cane's in 4 5 gal. buckets.

Not much to see yet. These plants are just over 6 weeks old today. Using AN 3 part nutes under a 600 watt HPS running 12/12 due to my other photo plants.

2016-12-07_19_03_14.jpg

2016-12-07_19_03_40.jpg

Very nice..theres lots. To see..nice vertical growth..healthy green with no deficancys...big stem development..
All they really need is a good leaf trimming to let that beautiful light in to all the plant not just the canopy from what i see..
Nice job brother..!!!

ya buddy! Looks great! Are there white spots on the lower leaves? Looks like my damn thrip infested crop. Fortunately the mosquito dunks worked on them finally.

Yep I am noticing that as well. Leaves kind of spot and shrivel up and dry.

I had a major PH pen issue for about a week and ending up getting new ones... I don't see any flying insects in there. It all appears to be on lower leaves.

On some higher up leaves I am noticing straight through small holes in very random/few spots.

I am not giving the full strength AN nutes (about 70-75%), I wonder if that could be it or the PH pen issue? I have some calmag I could toss in.

After zooming in on those photos those white spots are spider mite damage..look around under the leaves real close. There hard to see sometimes..
Ive had them before and thats their signature..
There little red pin head size spiders..
But the plants are doing fine it seems..

What do you use for them, assuming you have had them?

Plants are fine, fully mature plants have awesome buds on them. Not overly worried but now it is something new to learn!

Just contacted AN to see what their recommendation would be.

If I have to spray anything I need to wait until Sunday when I cut down all my Hash Plants but not overly worried!

Can't seem to get neem oil locally here :(