Danolo's Indoor Cabinet Grow

So, the space... it looks like its going to be 18" to 24" deep, and about 36 " wide and the height will be limited by the cabinet.

I'm debating over buying a cabinet - a wardrobe, supplies cabinet, etc... or building my own. I'm leaning towards the latter, just because its in such a weird space. There's a baseboard heater (not in use) that would prevent a ready made cabinet from sitting flush against the wall. So, I think a custom fitted box will be best.

I'll have to figure out some way to cover it, or disguise it so it just looks like a piece of furniture. I don't really want to attach it to the wall..

What fun!

Im growing in a wardrobe. Im a newbie first grow. They're in flower now. I built a smaller veg cabinet and Im LST then scrogging. Heres my flower wardrobe
420-magazine-mobile507664317.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1797169324.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1552021068.jpg

My veg cabinet
420-magazine-mobile781077740.jpg
420-magazine-mobile282189065.jpg
420-magazine-mobile377343501.jpg

You're definitely in the right place for advice. I dont think I would've made it this far if not for this forum

Sent w my Light, Love and Energies

Bacuase of the limited space, I have to plan now, on how best to use the space.

Some early thoughts on choosing seed types. Autoflowering or not?

My past experience has only been with standard MJ, with the shortened day stimulating flowering.

BUT, to grow with standard seeds, I would need a veg room/area and a flowering room. I would LOVE to do a perpetual harvest system, but there just isn't enough space. So, I think I need to use an auto seed. Then I would grow from seed, and flower all under the same light.

I probably have room for only two plants, scrogged, and so I COULD stagger the planting to have each plant ready to harvest at different times.

Questions:
What day/light length do you use for autos? 12 hours, 18 hours 24?