Orange's Back-Yard H&G CKS PK & OG Cali In Soil

orangepony79

420 Member
Hey Guys, welcome to the grow. I am a little late in getting started on the journal, but im hoping i can get some help too and its better late than never. So he were are. Orange works for here, but pleased to meet everyone. Ive been reading posts and am familiar with some of you already.

From my introduction title you can tell a little about my grow and before i get into details about the grow, i would like to just talk about growing as a rookie.

I have just a few crops worth of experience and its been in a struggle in all aspects. Good information is hard to sift through on forum pages, and webpages, each one contradicting the other, making it difficult to find reliable information. Im scientific minded and thought the hell with it, ill figure it out on my own and im currently doing just that.

Rather than a long story in why i use what use, keep in mind i am a rookie, ill just post a quick info bar next to the headings i feel appropriate.

I started with crop king seeds, i used them for my first two grows and they worked. That's all i know. I did terrible on those grows learning about nutrient burn, ph imbalance, lock out, root rot, resivior temperatures, etc. Ive done the reading, and made adjustments to the indoor room, but that journal wont be until a later date. Im simply not ready to start indoors. Ok, here we go!

CROPKING SEEDS:

Strain 1

Purple Kush
Flowering time: 8-10 weeks
Indica/saliva hybrid: 75% Indica
Effect: Pure indica high
THC: as high as 24%
420-magazine-mobile1308011361.jpg

Strain 2

Cali OG Kush X Haze
Flowering time: 9-10 weeks
Indica/satire hybrid: 70% Sativa
Effect: Sativa high
THC: Sorry guys correct me if i am wrong, but low 20's.
420-magazine-mobile1413323025.jpg