Flowering clones vs. regeneration

NoLogo

Hello!

So I just harvested several plants, and wanted to keep the strain alive! It is called the Doctor from Greenhouse seed company, and boy it can put you on your ass. So I was debating should I try flowering clones or regeneration of a couple plants, which would be the fastest? etc. when Racefan suggested why not do both? Which was a great idea.

So here are both! This is my first time taking clones and my first time regenerating plants, so maybe they will all die, maybe this will all come together beautifully and give me more fantastic smoke. But at least, we will hopefully learn something.

The plants were previously in a 5 plant DWC setup I had, but I transplanted them into my old 2 plant DWC. This involved separating the roots, so I had to get a little scissor happy to do that, which I hope wont kill them. They are now in the grow nutes I use. The clones were cut, scrapped at the last 1/2 inch, and dipped prior to being put into the rockwool cubes which were soaked in 1/4 strength bloom nutes. They are under 24/0 lighting.

Time is an issue here, I am allowing 2 months for flowering, and the plants will be chopped the first week of September, so if things are going well they will be switched to flowering July 1st (Canada day! or Cannabis day if you prefer) or possibly end of that week depending on how they are doing. Hopefully this will give enough time.

This is the second day and they still seem to be alive :partyboy:

100_0091resize.jpg

100_0096resize.jpg

100_0095resize.jpg

:yummy:

update time

so its been a couple days going now, and its been hot as a muthaf***er lol, so grow room temps are getting a little out of control. the regenerated plants are sucking back the water and arnt looking too different, other than some paler looking leaves, the clones have some yellowing going on, ive been spraying the hood of the dome to keep it nice and humid once a day

here are pics

100_00931.jpg

100_00912.jpg