Annabanana

Hello fellow OzStoners
I've not grown for 15 years and the bulk of my experience is in outdoor cultivation.
I've set up two tents ; 1 is 1.5 sq/ m, the other is 4 sq/m and am waiting for my seeds.
But my question is; is there an alternative for the production of CO2 via canister & regulator (old school)?
I've ordered CO2 Pads and have seen various other products e.g. My CO2 boxes, small bottles with
refills etc.
So I'd LOVE to hear any stories of experience with any of the CO2 products available. The marketing
blurbs all sound convincing but I really want to hear reviews by real growers.

I've never actually grown with co2 but I plan to soon and this is what I've read:

The most efficient co2 production would be with a burner, but that produces heat. So you generally only use a burner for larger grows in a larger space. A smaller grow could use those co2 bottles, but you need to put the bottle in the tent to get the most use out of it because you can't regulate it and it'll probably never push concentrations past 1000ppm.

I think the best option for a small-medium grow is still the refillable tanks and regulator.

I use co2 in my fridge setup using fermenting sugar. To give you an idea, 2kg sugar and a tablespoon of yeast in about 10-12L water gives me ppm over 1000 for just under a week. Like I said, in a sealed fridge. You would need alot of them to do a tent and achieve high ppms.

I like the idea of those co2 bags you hang over top. At least they would fall directly on your plants like a nice shower. Let us know what you decide to do hey!

Another option is to use a dry ice block. This works well, just like using commercial CO2 bottles. It's a good idea never to overdo CO2
or it becomes toxic to the plants and can stress them out. Always have a CO2 sensor to measure the ppm. Less is more.