Newbie question

partypimp83

Ok so I have some experience in soil grow but this is my first grow in a dwc.
I have a 12gal. tote with 3 airstones(i think 12in) in it.
I think my strain is northern lights #9 but I may be wrong on that i mixed up a few seeds.
I cloned the current plant in an aeroponic setup, but have moved it to the dwc.
it is under a california lightworks 220 full cycle.
I am using AN micro grow bloom.

My questions largely involve nutes. First off I'm using RO as the bottle instructs do i need to add a cal/mag supplement to my regiment or do the AN nutes contain it already?
Next i followed the seedling/fresh clone suggested dosage(came out to be about 170ppm) of the micro and grow, but when i try to use the AN calculator they have online I don't get what seems like a reasonable feeding schedule. Does anyone with experience have some practical guidelines to a feeding schedule?
thanks for any help.

Welcome.

Yes you will need to add Cal/Mag or an equivalent if you are using RO water.

I use General Hydroponics Flora Series and I also find they're online calculator frustrating. Try some Youtube videos on feeding with AN products, you'll soon get a feel for whats right.

If your filters are good your RO water should have a ppm reading of near 0. Use your Ca/Mg to bring your ppm's up to about 200 ppm or so. Always add the Ca/Mg before any other nutrients. Ca/Mg then Micro then Gro then Bloom.

i'll have my first water change in a day or two and will adjust then. I will slightly up the micro and grow, add some bloom(probably start real slow) and cal mag it first. any other suggestions? BTW Rifleman with the AN nutes has the ph been easy to maintain? I'm working off strips for ph right now but could upgrade if it seemed important.