3 questions from a first timer

JoeSperk

I started my seeds off in rock wool cubes. just watered them and left them outside till they started to sprout. now i want to transfer them into my 5 gallon dwc buckets. i have 6" net pots with the clay balls. my questions are:

1)can i put the rock wool cube directly into the net pot with the clay balls? or do i need to get the rock wool off and only put bare roots into my net pot?

2)how deep down into the net pot should my plant sit?

3)where should my water line be in relation to my net pot? touching the bottom of the net pot?

any help is greatly appreciated. the details in the beginning steps are a little tricky for me. I'm 100% new to growing

i have no dwc experience, but i have seen folks put it on top of pebbles and back fill with more to surround and cover the cube with seedling just below top of pot level, below i think you want it where the bottom layer of pebbles are submerged not 100 percent sure bout that though.some one who knows will be along shortly to give a more definitive answer. regards

I can help you with this one:
I put in 2-3" of hydroton in the net and then put the rockwool in and fill around and I hand place pellets on top of the rockwool like so:
420-magazine-mobile650882162.jpg

Don't cover the hole though. Do not remove the rockwool!!! Keep water level 2-4" below net and make sure you have lots of bubbles!!!

I can help you with this one:
I put in 2-3" of hydroton in the net and then put the rockwool in and fill around and I hand place pellets on top of the rockwool like so:
420-magazine-mobile650882162.jpg

Don't cover the hole though. Do not remove the rockwool!!! Keep water level 2-4" below net and make sure you have lots of bubbles!!!