DWC additives for cloner

MiOutdoorsman

I'm going to try out my dwc cloner soon and I'm looking for advice on additives to keep slime build up out of the resivour. Its a new oxy cloner. Thanks in advance

Thanks dj I'll look into z7. I'm a complete newbie with any kinda hydro. There's so many varieties of additives to choose from. I'm just tierd of cloning in a dome and I'm interested in dwc I figured it would be a good learning experience

Yeah I know what you mean by all the additives. My res temps run in the mid to high 70's and Z7 takes care of it for me, no slime or root rot at all.This will be my first time cloning in the eight site bucket that I made and hope it works out. Trying anything different is always a learning experience as I found out by doing my last grow in soil. I think I'll stick with hydro. For me it's easier and faster to fix things when they go wrong.

Hey I just realized I commented on your cloner thread. I thought your username looked familiar. Lol. I know what you mean about learning from trying different things. I'm the kind of person who likes to try different things. I think bubble buckets looks like it would be interesting to try

I use noting but z7 and un ph'ed tap water in my spray clone and get a 99.99% success rate.

With z7 and a spray cloner it just make everything easy.

I use a 8 site bucket that I put a 360 spay head that is used for lawns. So it never clogs. Got the cloner on ebay for about $30

The z7 keeps everything clean. I use old clippers to take my cuts and use no gels or powders and it works every-time.