NFT help/question

Classicman

Hey guys, I have been successful with DWC in the past but now I'm trying to maximize space and simplify life by moving to an NFT design.

I was wondering what you all think about the flow rate for my gullies. I have zero NFT experience but to me the flow seems a bit high. I placed a ball valve on the send to reduce the flow but then I couldn't get the water to evenly spread down the gully. Also, the pump gets noisy when I do that and I fear heat issues by putting too much back pressure on it.

Space is quite limited, 2'x4' footprint in total so the gullies are approximately 2.75' long which leads to question number 2, would 4 2" net pots be too crowded? Will go straight from clone to 12/12 as I do not have much headroom either. May even ScROG (slightly) the SOG to restrict height and double whammy as a support structure as no grow medium will be used. Opinions on that would be cool.

Pump is your basic Eco 396, PVC is 1/2", runs into the gullies after the T fitting and is capped off on both sides with 3 7/16" holes drilled on each to feed the water/nute mix.

I did post a video showcasing rate of flow however that link has been removed since the video hosting site utilized was deemed unworthy of trust due to potential trojans or other malicious software infecting and affecting other users. That said, sendvid.com has the highest ratings possible by all noteworthy web safety monitors including, but not limited to Google, McAffe, and Norton. Additionally, the irony in trusting hosting sites like Facebook and Youtube (Google), both of which are widely known to collect and sell our personal information for profit as well as handing over our personal info to the government, over an anonymous and known malware-free site like sendvid.com eludes me to the fullest; especially considering the subject matter at hand here.

/rant

That said, this may help someone out in the future so here goes: