1000 Real Watts - LED Cobs 16x Vero29 SE

jimmyclone

Im finally starting my build, i have been lurking around at others projects for a while and tring to decide what i actually needed... Or wants vs needs... Had looked at timber, pacific lighting concepts, northen grow lights, etc, etc.. Then i stumbled onto "rapid led".. They had better prices, and actually had product in stock, imagine that.. As i was an electrician for 8 years before getting a cushy mill job, i decided i should build my own instead of paying someone else to do it.. So i through in my order to RAPIDLED and here we go..

16x Vero29 gen7's SE(poke in) 3500k-D
16x 140mm passive heatsinks
16x thermal pads
4x HLG 240-1750B
2x Incased pot's 0-10v
16x 3' pieces of angle aluminium
All needed hardware

I have been slowly putting together the frame over the past week as i have been waiting for the parts to arrive. The outter frame and reinforced angle corners are done. Had to wait on the heatsinks to have exact measurements before drilling those holes. Im not in a huge race to finish as i have about 2 or 3 weeks more to go on my current hps run... I will hopefully have 1 of the panels finished this week or next..

Ok, so the plan is 2 panels of 8 cobs each. Each panel will have 2x hlg240-1750's on it, powering 4 cobs each. So we should be right at 1000w.. Give or take.. These chips should run at about 37v at 1750ma, between 11,000-12,000lm's a pop. Around 64.75w per cob.. My plan is a 3-2-3 setup on each panel.

I run a 8x8 tent, but by no means fill it. I usually run 10 plants at a time. There is a center bar in the tent, so its like having a 4*8 on ethier side of the bar.. I only use about a 4*4 spot on ethier side of the bar for 5 plants... Right now i have 10 cramped under a 1000w hps.. Not very ideal... I have the largest hood they build, but still not good enough spread.. This setup should provide much more even coverage, 8 cobs per 5 plants.