DIY - Grow box questions

Canuckbuds

Hello everyone. Time to ask the experts another question.
I'm thinking about building my own grow box, so I can grow just one plant inside over winter. I started a few outside for the first time this year and god damn it's addicting. I'm an electrician and managed to salvage a 2x2 fluorescent fixture that I stripped out to make a top frame for mounting lights.
420-magazine-mobile1736903857.jpg

I was planning on ordering two 65 watt CFL lamps from my electrical distributor and mounting to the steel frame. I can add more as necessary. Ive been reading about topping/FIM/LST so I'm hoping I can get by with just the two top lights. So basically just build a 2x2 box around the light frame so I can adjust the canopy up or down as the plant grows. Max probably 4 feet high. Built out of plywood and painted flat white.
I found this fan the previous owner of my house left which I can order another to use as an intake/exhaust
420-magazine-mobile171084032.jpg
119 mm, 85 CFM. Would the fresh air intake have to actually be brought in from outside the house? Or is just the household air fresh enough to supply oxygen to the grow box.
Any tips are appreciated, however budget is an option as I was laid off work today. Most of these materials I already have lying around the house. Thanks so much for reading.