1st ebb and flow attempt - opinions and comments welcome

SwampThing

Hi All,
I'm a newbie so pls be gentle with me
Image513_1_.jpg

I've been growing with soil on and off for the last 20yrs and thought I'd branch out into 'ponics as I am sick of running dry or being ripped off with poor quality smoke. Anyway, I would appreciate your comments on my 1st attempt at ebb and flow. It looked the easiest method for a 1st grow so I splashed out on the following spec;
2* 600w HDS
1 * 100ltr res
4 * 30ltr tubs
fans,timers, led ec/ph/temp meter, water pumps & stones, water heater, nutes (sensi grow), ph up/dwn etc etc....anyway I don't think I'm short of any equipment is my point.
My growing area is 2m*1m. I'm growing in rock wool with clay pellets filling rest of the tubs. I have my lights on a 16/8 cycle. My nutes are currently at 700ppm. I have recently brought this down from >800ppm. ph is quite steady around 5.9. water temp around 20degs.
My tubs have 4 plants in each - grown from seed and although they have taken off like mad and the grow being 3 weeks old (from seed) is looking v good I'm unsure on what watering cycle to put them on and would be grateful for some of your wisdom. There are some really informative threads I know but from what I have read there seems to be a lot of variables to consider ref the watering cycle. In addition I've already seen some leaf burn appearing that I put down to over nuteing. See pics.

Image515_1_.jpg

So.... my questions are for you experienced ebb and flowers out there;
1. Do you think my set up is OK? - what changes would you make?
2. Is the leaf burn down to too much nute ppm? - what nute lvl would you recommend?
3. What watering cycle would tou recommend? the tubs take 2min to fill and 5mins to empty.
Image516_1_.jpg

Any comments\criticisms are gratefully received. I'm a 40+ thick skinned stoner so don't worry about hurting my feelings. Thanks a bunch in advance.

4th week of 1st grow.