When do outdoor plants start to flower?

KuShOnDecK

Ok so im sort of a noob to growing..I have grown one plant indoors but I have never grown an outdoor plant before. I was wondering when outdoor plants start to flower?? I was thinking about starting a white widow plant outdoors but was worried that it might be to late in the year to do so...

Can some one please shed some light on this for me please?

Re: when do outdoor plants start to flower??

Im new to growing as well, but il try to help you bro. Plants will flower with enough veg and the right lighting schedule (12/12). So an exact date I cant give you. But if you started your ww earlier, say may or june, and then thru it outdoors, you would be good to go. But I think its late to start one from seed now. I could be wrong tho.. you better wait for the experts to show up.

thanks for the advice man. Im kinda thinking it is to late but ill wait and see what the "experts" have to say :)

If you punch your location into this website

Sunrise and Sunset Calculator

then you can get an estimate of when you'll be seeing 12/12 outdoors. Mine start flowering with 13 and some change. It's around late august when I see baby buds forming. If you planted now you'll be able to pull it off, your plant will just be small. I'm sure it will veg enough to cut a couple clones off before she starts budding. You can't expect a huge outdoor yield from her, but you can for sure get something if you started right away. I say plant it at this very moment, or plan it for next year. Whatever you choose, good luck.
:peace:

I'd just go for it ! like Mr.Stankalot said it may just be a little small when it starts to bud , but it would be better than not starting one ! Like Stank says take a few cuttings when it's time and you can start the clones for an indoor grow !

I would think WW started from seed right now will give you a very nice single cola plant, if given all day sun and the right soil conditions.

:goodluck: