Need help with lights

IrkenInvader

Hey guys, so I'm attempting to grow a plant for the first time. Currently its in a small cup of garden soil my wife bought and is sticking up about 2 or maybe 3 inches out of the soul after 2 days. The lights i have on it are these little tiny hg lights from what i can tell ( the writing is very small) it says 3500k 13w 6.220a or 0.220a (cant really tell if the first dig is a 6 or a 0) lumens: 800 120v 60hz. i have 4 of these bulbs and a lamp that allowa me to move each bulb independently within a couple feet was wondering if they are suitable for growth of a plant and if so what cycles and how to do the dark and light ratio when the plants get a bit bigger. i am new to growing and just want to grow for personal medical use maybe one or two plants at a time. I know I'll need to upgrade my equipment eventually but will this work for now?Any feed back would be greatly appreciated thx guys happy medicating :)

That is most likely 0.22 amps 3500k color temperature is more for flowering but will work for veg to. You have four lights at 13w each in assuming thise lights are probably supposed to be 60w equivalent. they will allow your plant to grow but are not providing adequate lighting.

It is determined that under the right enviroment people can get up to one gram per watt sometimes more depending on training, light and nutes and so on.
Your four lights are using 52w. Your yield would most likely be tiny fluffy popcorn buds and not in a large quantity

As for light schedule the recommended scedule for veg is 20/4 or 18/6 (meaning 18 hours of light 6 hours of darkness.

When you want to flower you need to switch the light schedule to 12 hours of light and 12 hours of complete light deprivation. You want no light at all during the dark cycle in flowering phase or you run the risk of producing hermies.