Hi - Question about potting mix I purchased - Thanks

kurt7825

420 Member
sorry if this is the wrong area to post this

i am new to growing, never grew anything before. i have spent hours reading up on growing over about ten days so trying to learn. i can't seem to find a definite answer to my issue so i thought i'd ask directly

i've purchased everything i need to start. i am growing an autoflower and i have a question about a potting mix i purchased. i am unable to post attachments for some reason so i'll provide a link to a pic if it helps

the potting mix is "PRO-MIX premium potting mix"

here is what it contains:

Components: Canadian sphagnum peat moss, coconut fibre, perlite, limestone, slow release fertilizer and mycorrhizae

i am worried because i've read that a slow release fertilizer may not be good. found that out after purchase lol. i've also read a couple posts somewhere (i honestly forget where) about some people using a potting mix with slow release fertilizers

do you think i can use this potting mix or should i try something else? i'm in canada and checked a few stores but not sure what to buy. at Lowes they have brands by Schultz, Scotts, Miracle grow. Walmart seems to have the same selection

Thanks for your help

sorry if this is the wrong area to post this

i am new to growing, never grew anything before. i have spent hours reading up on growing over about ten days so trying to learn. i can't seem to find a definite answer to my issue so i thought i'd ask directly

i've purchased everything i need to start. i am growing an autoflower and i have a question about a potting mix i purchased. i am unable to post attachments for some reason so i'll provide a link to a pic if it helps

Components: Canadian sphagnum peat moss, coconut fibre, perlite, limestone, slow release fertilizer and mycorrhizae