Week 3 from seed - New leaves on particular plant came in scrunched & look like tips

jmills826

Hey guys... Im on week 3 and all 12 of my seedlings are doing ok besides some of them stretching .
But anyway can anyone tell me why these leaves are scrunched up like that and the tip looks burnt on the leaf closest?
I do have a fan on my plants, im using cfls and they are close but cant really burn the plant from what ive been told, ive been watering just about everyday cause the soil has been drying out fast and ive been following everything by the book. Is this something i should worry about, as u can see it looks like the newer leaves are looking good and arent scrunched so what did i do wrong?
20170325_065056.jpg

Re: Week3 from seed...new leaves on particular plant came in scrunched and look like

I am a newbie but I am sure the first questions that are going to be asked What kind of soil are you using? Are you using any kind of nutrients yet? This forum is great for getting advice and answers. You can repot your plants all the way up to the bottom leaves to help with your stretching issue. New Roots will grow right out of the stem that is underneath the soil. What kind of lights are you using? And how close are they to your plants? I hope you get all the answers you seek

Sent with my Light and Love Happy Growing

Re: Week3 from seed...new leaves on particular plant came in scrunched and look like

Ok buddy im using a cheaper high nitrogen soil called "supersoil", i havnt started nutes yet but i am curious about what kind of nutes i should start out with. And i have a total of 10 cfl (8 2700k & 2 5600k ) and 2 led bulbs and most of my gals are 2 to 5 inches from the bulbs.
Should i add more 5600k?