Is pollinating feminized seeds worth it?

northernmed

How viable is making your own seeds?

Say for example i got an original skunk from crop king, and i bred it with some feminized seeds i got. in this case a lemonaid free seed, and a jack herer from greenhouse seeds.

any use in this? or is there too much uncertainty? I.e. they might be f1's or something, or have unstable genetics, etc.

I will do this regardless, and then grow out the seeds to see how similar to the parent they are. but just want to hear opinions. :high-five:

I've always wondered the same thing and could never really get a straight answer. I I am new to growing and I've been wondering the same thing, can I take a male from regular seeds and cross pollinate it with females from feminized seeds? By the way, what's up to everyone at 420 magazine, this is my very first post on this forum.

I got tired of getting the seeds and gave up after 2500 and threw the rest out. Heres the result.
420-magazine-mobile399074310.jpg

Those are now exact genetic copies of Sweet Seeds Dark Devil autoflower.. I even germinated 7 of them to be sure they were viable and all 7 germinated and had taproot within 30 hours on wet paper towell.

I've always wondered the same thing and could never really get a straight answer. I I am new to growing and I've been wondering the same thing, can I take a male from regular seeds and cross pollinate it with females from feminized seeds? By the way, what's up to everyone at 420 magazine, this is my very first post on this forum.
Yes, you can but you will have a very unstable strain. 1 seed may carry the autoflower trait and the next one wont. 1 may show totally different growing characteristics than either of the parents or the other seeds. Breeding the way you are talking you have to do it for several generations to get the strain stable by picking and choosing the traits that carry on from one batch to the next until it becomes stable.