When & How To Harvest

silknsatin

Hey everyone,

I'm a complete newbie, and I've been keeping a journal of my wild ride...lol. Feel free to check it out if you ever get really bored...lol.

Anywho, this is one of my babies, Betsy...she's ending her eighth week of .. It looks like a lot of her trichs are pretty dark. Is it time for me to harvest, and if so, should I just do one chop at a time? For example, the main middle one first, then the smaller ones later? Do I just cut the stalk off?

420-magazine-mobile462916167.jpg
420-magazine-mobile615573444.jpg
420-magazine-mobile340410232.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1110649480.jpg
420-magazine-mobile522509282.jpg
420-magazine-mobile89304746.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1345418220.jpg
420-magazine-mobile864397223.jpg
420-magazine-mobile814888884.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1091388968.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1642720301.jpg
420-magazine-mobile156340747.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1704811227.jpg
420-magazine-mobile218405006.jpg
420-magazine-mobile291455613.jpg

Thanks in advance for your help! Happy growing!! ..

re: When & How To Harvest

Hi there Silkandsatin
Great job dude they look beautiful, but they look like they are there yet, did you look close in on the trichomes buddy and there amber?

When and How to Harvest

Hi there Silkandsatin
Great job dude they look beautiful, but they look like they are there yet, did you look close in on the trichomes buddy and there amber?

Thank you! . I think you're probably right. I read up some more, and even though some of the hairs are dark, a fair amount are still white.
420-magazine-mobile924881898.jpg
. As for the trichs, I'm really not sure. According to the article I read, this is how they're supposed to look for fully matured THC.
420-magazine-mobile1783780524.jpg

420-magazine-mobile305956949.jpg
420-magazine-mobile106393151.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1259828699.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1472846907.jpg
420-magazine-mobile393807727.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1887816818.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1851716460.jpg